Who We Are

Board and Staff

The King County Law Library Foundation is governed by a four-member Board of Directors.  The current officers are:

  • Mary Jo Newhouse (President)
  • Maureen Quigley (Vice-President)
  • Dan Fiorito (Secretary)
  • Oliver Enquist (Treasurer)

White Space


The King County Public Law Library is the only law library in Washington State to operate two full branches, one located in the King County Courthouse in Seattle and the other in the Maleng Regional Justice Center in Kent.

Like all county law libraries in Washington State, King County Law Library receives the bulk of its revenue from paid civil filings in Superior and District Court. The King County Law Library also receives funds bi-annually from King County to support the additional branch.  Unfortunately, these funding sources no longer provide sufficient revenue.The King County Law Library Foundation was founded in 2018 to help close this gap.